100 Days of Yoga, Day 3

Leave a comment

August 22, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

Day Three, still feeling the tightness of Monday’s 5K, so I got on the web and found this:

The_10_Best_Poses_for_Runners

I think asana (poses) need to fit your lifestyle, fill a need your body has, etc.  There may be some sanskrit word for these poses, but I kind of doubt it.  They are, however, functional.  They will, in addition, make me feel a little looser.  In other words, these poses are what my body is asking for today.  And these days, I’m listening to my body (except when it demands sugar.)

As to Compassion:  Yesterday went pretty well, except for the Pat Robertson thing.  Although it was difficult to reel myself back in from that state of unkindness, an email chat with my sister-in-law reminded me FOR THE BILLIONTH time: we are all just doing the best we can …

So, compassion in hand, today I will add Truthfulness to the quest.  Compassion AND truthfulness.  How hard can it be?

For those of you playing along at home, I’d love to hear about your progress.  For those of you who have mastered all of this stuff, please cheer me on.

Breath control (pranayama) today, hmmm … I feel a need to enlarge my lung capacity as much as it will enlarge.  Let’s see what that looks like.

Yours in compassion and truthfulness, Chris

Leave a Reply

