100 Days of Yoga, Day 50 (Halfway there)

5

October 10, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

“There are two ways to live your life.

One is as though nothing is a miracle.

The other is as though everything is a miracle.”

~ Albert Einstein

As you may have gathered by now, I choose the later.   I really do see it as my job to spread as much love to as many people as possible.  I’m thinking of changing my name to “Chris Appleseed.”

I’ve reached the halfway mark of my plan and I have to tell you, I feel marvelous.  Instead of watching television at night, I write this blog.  I use every moment of the day to practice this system called yoga.  I smile more, I sing out loud, I get on the ground and wrestle with dogs.  I say “I love you” more.  I feel more connected to everyone I encounter.  I no longer take offense or take anything personally.  I can’t believe I spent so many years being offended by someone else’s words or actions.  If someone cuts me off in traffic, I assume they have something more important to do than me, so I smile and wave, wishing them tender lovingkindness while they travel on their path.

I watch sunsets more.  I examine the turning leaves carefully, looking for the slightest variation in color.  Clouds I find mystifying.  I cry more, sometimes in sadness, but sometimes because I find life to be so much more than I ever thought possible, and the smallest things, like Mike rescuing a bird and warming it back to life, to be — what is the word?  I have no word to describe this feeling.  It is something, this feeling, starting deep in my stomach and coming up into my heart.  Please tell me if you know what word I mean.

I’ve slowed down my speech and actions.  I am much more careful with my words: I consider before I speak, the impact my words will have on another.  In return, I’ve been met with more kindness and love.  Wow, who would have really thought love begets love?  Kindness begets kindness?  We really do get back what we put out there!

The deal is, I may have to continue this path, because I think it might actually be working.

“Happiness is when you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“Happiness is not something ready made.  It comes from your own actions.” ~ Dalai Lama XIV

 

Yours in great whatever-that-missing-word-is, Chris

 

5 thoughts on “100 Days of Yoga, Day 50 (Halfway there)

  1. Chris Janeczko says:

    This beautiful view, via the great Blogmasterjdeam is from my current backyard. Not bad, eh? Thank you, as always, Ms. D.

  2. b3 says:

    Halfway there!? Congrats and thanks for making everyone’s day brighter!

Leave a Reply

