100 Days of Yoga, Day 61

Leave a comment

October 21, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

I am continuing with forward bends.  After some basic warming up (cat cow; thread the needle, low lunges) I will do a few rounds of Sun Salutations, until I can comfortably rest in downward facing dog for at least eight full breaths.   The goal for today’s practice is Parsvottanasana.  I continue to go inward, away from the world, while I fully release the fear that has hampered my last few days.  Here is a video demonstration of this pose.

I was able to begin the process of releasing the fear I’ve been feeling thanks to a talk with one of my Sangha buddies, Tom.   He pointed out where I was attached and the need to release that attachment.  He said Shorty has his own karma/dharma, just like the rest of us and that I am using my fear to change the course of his destiny.  I know it sounds funny, but can we really know the path of a dog?

I think the following yoga youtube video needs no introduction (nor could I possibly give one) :


Yours while working on attachments, Chris

Leave a Reply

