100 Days of Yoga, Day 77

Leave a comment

November 6, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

ONE WORD FREES US OF ALL THE WEIGHT AND PAIN OF LIFE. THAT WORD IS LOVE.”
~ Sophocles

I’m running out of words. I’ve run out of thoughts. My adventure has turned into so much more than I could have ever imagined. I swim in an ocean of joy, compassion, peace and love. As the layers peel away more and more quickly, I can see this place of open heart was there all along. Like Dorothy in The Wizard of Oz, I could always go home. My thoughts were just in the way.

Cynicism seems so unfortunate. Reading or hearing judgment of others hurts my heart. Isn’t it all just too much work? How does it benefit us? For me, it is a bad habit I need to drop. Why hide in the dark when we can open to the vast light of love? We need to do only that which makes us better, that which makes us happy.

My path of yoga has brought me to this point: it really is all perfect exactly the way it is. All I have to do is sit back and watch it unfold, no further action is necessary. LET IT BE.

 

Yours forever more, Chris

Leave a Reply

