100 Days of Yoga, Day 92

1

November 21, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

There are so many people who have helped me through this journey. Whether you posted publicly, on Facebook or sent me a private email or message, I heard what you said and I want you to know how very much I appreciate your words. Although sometimes I feel I have been in a bubble while during this process, what I’ve learned is that we are all absolutely connected, and we’re all doing the work on ourselves – no matter how it looks.

Nothing I’ve experienced hasn’t already been experienced by at least one of you. Thank you for sharing with me the manner in which you handled it.

There are some of you I have angered with the words in my blog. Please know that it wasn’t personal – I am truly in this for myself, to further my path, not for grinding any axes, not for proselytizing, not for preaching. I’ve realized what I don’t know, and it is vast. With that self-knowledge, who am I to tell someone else how to live their life?

I don’t even kid myself that I’m getting enlightened – hell, I don’t even know what that looks like. I’m just like everyone else: trying to do the best I can with the information I have. Now I have more information.

My foibles are brought to light more quickly since I started this 100 day process, so I’m able to address them more quickly. I have given up anger – what a wasted emotion that was for me. I have given up drama – too exhausting. I’ve given up a bunch of other stuff that I can’t imagine ever doing again. I’ve given up these things in order to make room for the goodness which is slowly filling me up. I have become enough just as I am.

When I am finished with this 100 days, I plan to study Insight Meditation. I hope to be on a board that makes a difference in people’s lives. I plan to expand my Sangha.

 

Goodness graciously yours, Chris

One thought on “100 Days of Yoga, Day 92

  1. maria says:

    You have given up the emotions that have held you back from receiving the blessings that were just waiting for you to accept. Your journey has been so inspiring to me personally. Since embracing Yoga, I have come to realize that the Divine (in my faith He is God) fills me up with goodness. It is me that tends to end up rejecting this.

    Thank you for sharing and for opening yourself up to all of us that have been blessed by your words. m.

Leave a Reply

