100 Days of Yoga, Day 98

Leave a comment

November 27, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

This blog is dedicated to my dad, who has taught me: we’re all just doing the best we can. If we could do better, we would. Thank you Dad. I love you always and forever.

I have fallen in love with truth
 I only want to be with her 
I can not stand to be apart
I would gladly go to the ends of the earth
 or I would never again move from this spot
 just to be sure to inhale her fragrant perfume
 with my dying breath

I have fallen in love with truth
 her every wish my command 
I simply must obey
for she has captured my soul
 and taken complete control 
of even my innermost thoughts
 freeing me to find repose
 in her unadorned splendor

I have fallen in love with truth
 with exquisite tenderness she shows me 
the perfection in my every flaw
 no need for pretense
 for she knows everything about me
 and yet takes me in her arms 
with complete abandon
 until only she remains.
~ Nirmala

and,

Don’t blindly believe what I say. Don’t believe me because others convince you of my words. Don’t believe anything you see, read, or hear from others, whether of authority, religious teachers or texts. Don’t rely on logic alone, nor speculation. Don’t infer or be deceived by appearances.”

“Do not give up your authority and follow blindly the will of others. This way will lead to only delusion.”

Find out for yourself what is truth, what is real. Discover that there are virtuous things and there are non-virtuous things. Once you have discovered for yourself give up the bad and embrace the good.”

~The Buddha

Merrily, merrily yours, Chris

Leave a Reply

