100 Days of Yoga, Day 99

Leave a comment

November 28, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

Are you looking for me? I am in the next seat.

My shoulder is against yours.

You will not find me in the stupas, not in Indian shrine rooms,

Nor in synagogues, nor in cathedrals:

Not in masses, nor kirtans, not in legs winding around your own neck,

Nor in eating nothing but vegetables.

When you really look for me, you will see me instantly –

You will find me in the tiniest house of time.

Kabir says: Tell me, what is God?

God is the breath inside the breath.

~Kabir

For me, now, this is what is real. Everything that has led to this point of knowledge is the work of the Eight Limbs of Yoga. I know I won’t be able to hold this final state, rather it is a place I will be lucky enough to visit while in my deepest meditation. But I have seen it, and know it to exist, and in knowing, cannot deny its existence. If I can stay on the path I started 99 days ago, then when the last of the last days arrive, I will have this knowledge in my back pocket as I step through the keyhole.

 

Yours in the knowledge WE ARE ALL ONE, Chris

Leave a comment

100 Days of Yoga for Happiness

The Big DayNovember 29, 2012

Enter your email address to follow 100 Days of Yoga for Happiness Plan and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 93 other subscribers