100 Days of Yoga, Day 99

Leave a comment

November 28, 2012 by blogmasterjdeam

Are you looking for me? I am in the next seat.

My shoulder is against yours.

You will not find me in the stupas, not in Indian shrine rooms,

Nor in synagogues, nor in cathedrals:

Not in masses, nor kirtans, not in legs winding around your own neck,

Nor in eating nothing but vegetables.

When you really look for me, you will see me instantly –

You will find me in the tiniest house of time.

Kabir says: Tell me, what is God?

God is the breath inside the breath.

~Kabir

For me, now, this is what is real. Everything that has led to this point of knowledge is the work of the Eight Limbs of Yoga. I know I won’t be able to hold this final state, rather it is a place I will be lucky enough to visit while in my deepest meditation. But I have seen it, and know it to exist, and in knowing, cannot deny its existence. If I can stay on the path I started 99 days ago, then when the last of the last days arrive, I will have this knowledge in my back pocket as I step through the keyhole.

 

Yours in the knowledge WE ARE ALL ONE, Chris

Leave a Reply

